The Center for Research in Electronic Art Technology
University of California, Santa Barbara, USA

Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

“Imagining the Universe from Music, Spirituality and Tradition”, a network concert with Khenpo Sodargye Rinpoche, and artists from UC Santa Barbara, Stanford University, Virginia Tech and the University of Guanajuato

November 21, 2014 @ 7:30 pm

Khenpo_Sodargye_150x173Time: 7:30pm PST, 10:30pm EST, and 9:30pm in Mexico

Locations:

  • KarlĀ Geiringer Hall, Music Building, UCSB
  • Bing Concert Hall, Stanford
  • The Cube, Moss Arts Center, Virginia Tech
  • Roberto Morales Manzanares Studio, University of Guanajuato

This concert is a tribute to the venerable Khenpo Sodargye Rinpoche, a Buddhist scholar and director of the Larung Gar Five Sciences Buddhist Academy in Sichuan Province, China.

Musicians from UC Santa Barbara are invited to connect with musicians from Stanford, Virginia Tech, and the University of Guanjuato (Mexico) by high-speed Internet to achieve simultaneous performance via low-latency and studio quality audio technology. This concert will be an international event broadcast live via Internet.

Event Flyer

www.khenposodargye.org

Presented by the Media Arts and Technology Program and the Center for Research in Electronic Art Technology (CREATE).

 

The Center for Research in Electronic Art Technology. University of California, Santa Barbara.
Copyright © 2017 Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.